### OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 690
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Tel: (702) 960-4309

August 18, 2023

Dr. Weiquan Dong, P.E. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 375 E. Warm Springs Road, Suite 200 Las Vegas, Nevada 89119

RE: Phase 7 Groundwater Flow and Transport Model

Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Henderson, Nevada

Dear Dr. Dong:

Consistent with NERT's 2023 Milestones, NERT has developed a schedule for completion of the Phase 7 groundwater flow and transport model (Phase 7 Model) now that Desert Research Institute (DRI) has completed its work associated with evapotranspiration and groundwater residence time. Based on NERT's last Gantt chart dated February 17, 2023, it was estimated that the Phase 7 Model would be submitted within 49 weeks of DRI completing their work. As you know DRI submitted its evapotranspiration final report on June 28, 2023 and its groundwater residence time final report on July 21, 2023. Upon reviewing the current status of the Phase 7 Model and all other NERT deliverables in queue, NERT is requesting a revised delivery of the Phase 7 Model by May 17, 2024, which is within 43 weeks receipt of DRI's final reporting.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/25

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Frederick Perdomo, NDEP, Deputy Administrator
James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
Alan Pineda, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
Danielle D. Ward, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
William Frier, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Brian Loffman, Le Petomane, Inc.

## Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee August 18, 2023

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP Dan Peterson, Ramboll Chris Stubbs, Ramboll Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll David Bohmann, Tetra Tech Dana Grady, Tetra Tech Rick Kenter, Arcadis Kim Haymond, Arcadis

#### Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Christene Klimek, City of Henderson Christine Nobles, Central Arizona Project Daniel Chan, LV Valley Water District Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District Deena Hannoun, Southern Nevada Water Authority Eric Fordham, Geopentech Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Katherine Callaway, Central Arizona Project Laura Dye, Colorado River Commission Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Mauricio Santos, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Project Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

#### Cc (via NERT NDEP Consultants Sharefile Distribution):

Anna Springsteen, Neptune Inc. Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc. Kristen Lockhart, Neptune Inc. Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group Karen Gastineau, Broadbent Inc. Patti Meeks, Neptune Inc. Paul Black, Neptune Inc. Roy Thun, GHD

#### Cc (via NERT BMI Companies Sharefile Distribution):

Ashley Green, Montrose Chemical Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer
Dane Grimshaw, Olin Corporation
Darren Croteau, Terraphase
Dave Share, Olin Corporation
Ed Modiano, de maximus
Gary Carter, Endeavour LLC
Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC
John-Paul Rossi, Stauffer
Kelly Richardson, Latham & Watkins
Lee C. Farris, Landwell
Melanie Hanks, Olin Corporation
Nat Glynn, Latham & Watkins

# Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee August 18, 2023

Nick Pogoncheff, NV5
Peter R. Jacobson, Syngenta
Ranajit Sahu, BRC
Richard Pfarrer, TIMET
Spencer Lapiers, de maximus
Zeitel Senitz, de maximus
William Golden, EMD
Sonnia Lewandowski, EMD
Ebrahim Juma, Clark County Water Quality
Joe Leedy, Clark County Water Quality
John Solvie, Clark County Water Quality