## OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 690
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Tel: (702) 960-4309

November 17, 2021

Dr. Weiquan Dong, P.E. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 375 E. Warm Springs Road, Suite 200 Las Vegas, Nevada 89119

RE: Quality Assurance Project Plan Addendum
BHRA Work Plan for OU-1 and OU-2 Soil Gas and Groundwater Modification #1
Nevada Environmental Response Trust
Henderson, Nevada

Dear Dr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is pleased to present the Quality Assurance Project Plan (QAPP) Addendum associated with the Baseline Health Risk Assessment Work Plan for OU-1 and OU-2 Soil Gas and Groundwater, Modification #1 (Revision 1), for Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) review. This QAPP Addendum has been prepared to include analytical methodology necessary for conducting sampling under the BHRA Work Plan for OU-1 and OU-2 Soil Gas and Groundwater, Modification #1 (Revision 1), dated October 29, 2021 and approved on November 10, 2021.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/23

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, NDEP, Deputy Administrator

Frederick Perdomo, NDEP, Deputy Administrator

James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Carlton Parker, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Alan Pineda, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Christa Smaling, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

William Frier, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Brian Loffman, Le Petomane, Inc.

## Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee November 17, 2021

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP Allan DeLorme, Ramboll John Pekala, Ramboll Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll Dan Pastor, Tetra Tech David Bohmann, Tetra Tech

## Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Christene Klimek, City of Henderson

Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District

Deena Hannoun, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Eric Fordham, Geopentech

Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Katherine Callaway, Central Arizona Project

Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mauricio Santos, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Project

Peggy Roefer, Colorado River Commission

Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District

Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

## Cc (via NERT BMI Companies Sharefile Distribution):

Anna Springsteen, Neptune Inc.

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc.

Kristen Lockhart, Neptune Inc.

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Patti Meeks, Neptune Inc.

Paul Black, Neptune Inc.

Chinny Esakkiperumal, Olin Corporation

Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer

Curt Richards, Olin Corporation

Dave Share, Olin Corporation

Ebrahim Juma, Clark County Water Quality

Ed Modiano, de maximus

Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC

Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical

Joe Leedy, Clark County Water Quality

John Solvie, Clark County Water Quality

Kevin Lombardozzi, Valhi

Lee C. Farris, Landwell

Mark Paris, Landwell

Nick Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc.

Ranajit Sahu, BRC

Richard Pfarrer, TIMET

Roy Thun, GHD

Keenan Sanders, EMD

Sonnia Lewandowski, EMD