## **OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE**

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee 35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 690 Chicago, Illinois 60601 Tel: (702) 960-4309

January 9, 2020

Dr. Weiquan Dong, P.E. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 2030 E. Flamingo Rd, Suite 230 Las Vegas NV 89119

RE: Site Management Plan, Revision 5 Nevada Environmental Response Trust Henderson, Nevada

Dear Dr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is pleased to present the Site Management Plan (SMP), Revision 5 for Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) review. This document is submitted as required by Section 3 of the Site Management Plan.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM Remediation Director CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/21

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, NDEP, Deputy Administrator Frederick Perdomo, NDEP, Deputy Administrator James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Carlton Parker, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Alan Pineda, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Christa Smaling, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Alison Fong, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Brian Loffman, Le Petomane, Inc. Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP Allan DeLorme, Ramboll John Pekala, Ramboll Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee January 9, 2020

Dan Pastor, Tetra Tech David Bohmann, Tetra Tech John Holmstrom, EMD

Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District David Parker, Central Arizona Project Eric Fordham, Geopentech Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District of Southern California Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Project Peggy Roefer, Colorado River Commission Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority