## OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee 35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 1550
Chicago, Illinois 60601

Tel: (312)498-2800

April 5, 2016

Mr. Weiquan Dong Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 2030 E. Flamingo Rd, Suite 230 Las Vegas NV 89119

RE: Community Involvement Plan

Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Henderson, Nevada

Dear Mr. Dong:

Please find attached the revised Community Involvement Plan that was updated to include information obtained during public outreach activities in late 2015.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 686-9611 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/17

cc: Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Andrew Steinberg, Le Petomane, Inc. Tanya O'Neill, Foley and Lardner

Greg Lovato, NDEP, Deputy Administrator

James C. Parker, NDEP Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Weiquan Dong, NDEP Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Christa Smaling, NDEP Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Jasemine Mehta, NV AG

Alison Fong, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Katherine Baylor, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Betty Kuo, MWDH2O

Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson

Carol Nagai, MWDH2O

Charles K. Hauser, Esq., Southern Nevada Water Authority

David Johnson, Central Arizona Water Conservation District

Dave Johnson, LVVWD

Eric Fordham, Geopentech

Jill Teraoka, MWDH2O

Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Scott Bryan, Central Arizona Project

Todd Tietjen, SNWA

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc.

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Matt Pocernich, Neptune Inc.

Paul Black, Neptune Inc.

Paul S. Hackenberry, Hackenberry Associates

Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer

Curt Richards, Olin

Dave Share, Olin

Ed Modiano, de maximus

Enoe Marcum, WAPA

George Crouse, Syngenta

Jeff Gibson, AMPAC

Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical

John Holmstrom, Tronox

Kevin Lombardozzi, Valhi

Lee C. Farris, Landwell

Mark Paris, Landwell

Mike Skromyda, Tronox

Nick Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc.

Paul Sundberg

Ranajit Sahu, BRC

Richard Pfarrer, TIMET

Rick Stater, Tronox

Allan DeLorme, Ramboll Environ

John Pekala, Ramboll Environ