

Department of Conservation & Natural Resources

Joe Lombardo, Governor James A. Settelmeyer, Director Jennifer Carr, Administrator

June 28, 2024

Jay A. Steinberg Nevada Environmental Response Trust 35 East Wacker Drive, Suite 690 Chicago, IL 60601

Re: Tronox LLC (TRX) Facility

Nevada Environmental Response Trust (Trust) Property NDEP Facility ID #H-000539

Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) Response to: *Data Validation* Summary Report, Revision 1, 2023 Annual Groundwater Monitoring and GWETS Performance Report

Dated: June 17, 2024

And

NERT 2401 EDD Rev 0.accdb

Dated: May 2, 2024

Dear Mr. Steinberg,

The NDEP has reviewed the above-identified Deliverables and finds that they are acceptable.

Please contact the undersigned with any questions at alan.pineda@ndep.nv.gov or 702-668-3925.

Sincerely,

Alan Pineda, P.E.

Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

NDEP-Las Vegas City Office

EC:

Rick Perdomo, Deputy Administrator, NDEP, Carson City James Dotchin, NDEP, BISC, Las Vegas Esther Franco, NDEP BISC Las Vegas Aaron Welch, Central Arizona Project Adam Schwartz, Central Arizona Project Andrew Steinberg, Nevada Environmental Response Trust Anna Springsteen, Neptune & Company Inc. Ashley Green, Vice President, Montrose Chemical Corporation of CA

Betty Kuo Brinton, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Brian Waggle, Hargis + Associates

Candace Jantzen-Marson, WSP

Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Chris Ritchie, Ramboll

Christine Klimek, City of Henderson

Christine Nelson, Central Arizona Project

Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer Management Company

Chuck Frey, GHD

Dana Grady, Tetra Tech

Dan Petersen, Ramboll

Dane Grimshaw, Olin Corporation

Daniel Chan, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Danielle E. Greene, Colorado River Commission of Nevada

Darren Croteau, Terraphase Engineering

Dave Share, Olin Corporation

Dave Johnson, Las Vegas Valley Water District

David Bohmann, Tetra Tech

Dean Charles, de maximis, inc.

Deena Hannoun, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Ed Modiano, de maximis, inc.

Elliot Min, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Eric Fordham, GeoPentech

Gary Carter, Endeavour LLC

James M. Wright, Wyman Gordon

Jay Johnson, Central Arizona Project

Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC

Jill Roberts, GEI Consultants

Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Joe Leedy, Clean Water Team

John Edgcomb, Edgcomb Law Group

John-Paul Rossi, Stauffer Management Company LLC

John Solvie, Clean Water Team

Karen Gastineau, Broadbent & Associates

Kathrine Callaway, Central Arizona Project

Kelly Richardson, Latham & Watkins LLP

Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent & Associates

Kirsten Lockhart, Neptune & Company Inc.

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Lee Farris, Basic Remediation Company

Lisa Funderburg, Olin Corporation

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Matt Trawick, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Mauricio Santos, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Melanie Hanks, Olin Corporation

Michael J. Bogle, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP

Michael Long, Hargis + Associates

Mike Hockley, President, Montrose Chemical Corporation of CA

Nicholas Pogoncheff, NV5

Nicole Bradley, de maximis, inc.

Nicole Palazzolo, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Project

Paul Black, Neptune & Company, Inc.

Peter Jacobson, Syngenta

Ranajit Sahu, Basic Remediation Company

Rebecca Sugerman, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Rick Kellogg, Basic Remediation Company

Roy Thun, Broadbent & Associates

Ryan Ramsey, Timet

Ruth Beyer, Precision Castparts Corp.

R9LandSubmit@EPA.gov

Spencer Lapiers, de maximis inc.

Steve Armann, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Steve Clough, Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Steven Anderson, Las Vegas Valley Water District

Tanya O'Neill, Foley & Lardner LLP

Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Walter Nelson, WSP

Warren Turkett, Colorado River Commission of Nevada

Weiquan Dong, Southern Nevada Water Authority

William Carson, Terraphase Engineering

William Frier, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Zeitel Senitz, de maximis inc.