### OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 690
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Tel: (702) 960-4309

May 10, 2024

Mr. Alan Pineda, P.E. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 375 E. Warm Springs Road, Suite 200 Las Vegas, Nevada 89119

RE: Extension for Submittal of Phase 7 Groundwater and Transport Model

Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Henderson, Nevada

Dear Mr. Pineda:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is seeking an extension for submittal of the Phase 7 Groundwater and Transport Model until August 30, 2024 consistent with NERT's 2024 Milestones. As you know NERT has scheduled a technical roundtable with the Stakeholders for June 12, 2024. This schedule extension will provide NERT with sufficient time to address any comments the Stakeholders may have prior to submittal of the Phase 7 Groundwater and Transport Model.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/25

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Frederick Perdomo, NDEP, Deputy Administrator

James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Esther Franco, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Danielle D. Ward, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

William Frier, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Brian Loffman, Le Petomane, Inc.

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP

Dan Peterson, Ramboll

Chris Stubbs, Ramboll

Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll

## Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee May 10, 2024

David Bohmann, Tetra Tech Dana Grady, Tetra Tech Rick Kenter, Arcadis Kim Haymond, Arcadis

#### Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Aaron Welch, Central Arizona Project Adam Schwartz, Central Arizona Project Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Christene Klimek, City of Henderson Christine Nobles, Central Arizona Project Daniel Chan, LV Valley Water District Danielle Greene, Colorado River Commission Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District Deena Hannoun, Southern Nevada Water Authority Eric Fordham, Geopentech Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Katherine Callaway, Central Arizona Project Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Mauricio Santos, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Project Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

#### Cc (via NERT NDEP Consultants Sharefile Distribution):

Warren Turkett, Colorado River Commission Weiquan Dong, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Anna Springsteen, Neptune Inc. Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc. Kristen Lockhart, Neptune Inc. Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group Karen Gastineau, Broadbent Inc. Patti Meeks, Neptune Inc. Paul Black, Neptune Inc. Roy Thun, GHD

#### Cc (via NERT BMI Companies Sharefile Distribution):

Ashley Green, Montrose Chemical Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer
Dane Grimshaw, Olin Corporation
Darren Croteau, Terraphase
Dave Share, Olin Corporation
Ed Modiano, de maximus
Gary Carter, Endeavour LLC
Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC
John-Paul Rossi, Stauffer
Kelly McIntosh, GEI
Kelly Richardson, Latham & Watkins
Lee C. Farris, Landwell
Melanie Hanks, Olin Corporation

# Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee May 10, 2024

Nat Glynn, Latham & Watkins
Nick Pogoncheff, NV5
Peter R. Jacobson, Syngenta
Ranajit Sahu, BRC
Richard Pfarrer, TIMET
Spencer Lapiers, de maximus
Zeitel Senitz, de maximus
William Golden, EMD
Sonnia Lewandowski, EMD
Ebrahim Juma, Clark County Water Quality
Joe Leedy, Clark County Water Quality
John Solvie, Clark County Water Quality