

NEVADA DIVISION OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Brian Sandoval, Governor Bradley Crowell, Director Greg Lovato, Administrator

July 10, 2018

Jay A. Steinberg Nevada Environmental Response Trust 35 East Wacker Drive, Suite 1550 Chicago, IL 60601

## Re: Tronox LLC (TRX) Facility Nevada Environmental Response Trust (Trust) Property NDEP Facility ID #H-000539

Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) Response to: Response to Comments, Revised DVSR and EDD for Data Validation Summary Report and EDD of the 2016 Annual Remedial Performance Report Including 2016 Q1 Supplemental, 2016 Q2 Supplemental, Weir Dewatered Groundwater Characterization, and Seep Well Field Sampling

Dated: June 20, 2018

Dear Mr. Steinberg,

The NDEP has received and reviewed the Trust's above-identified Deliverables and finds that the documents are acceptable with the following comments noted for the Administrative Record:

1. The rationale for professional judgment should be discussed or explained in the future DVSR text.

Please contact the undersigned with any questions at wdong@ndep.nv.gov or 702-486-2850 x252.

Sincerely,

Dong

Weiquan Dong, P.E. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup NDEP-Las Vegas City Office

WD:cp

EC:

James Dotchin, NDEP BISC Las Vegas Carlton Parker, NDEP BISC Las Vegas Allan Delorme, Ramboll Environ Alison Fong, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Andrew Barnes, Geosyntec

Andrew Steinberg, Nevada Environmental Response Trust Anna Springsteen, Neptune & Company Inc. Betty Kuo Brinton, MWDH2O Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson Brian Waggle, Hargis + Associates Carol Nagai, MWDH2O Chinny Esakkiperumal, Olin Corporation Chris Ritchie, Ramboll Environ Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer Management Company, LLC Dan Pastor, P.E. TetraTech Dave Share, Olin Dave Johnson, LVVWD David Parker, Central Arizona Water Conservation District Derek Amidon, Tetratech Ebrahim Juma, Clean Water Team Ed Modiano, de maximis, inc. Eric Fordham, Geopentech Gary Carter, Endeavour George Crouse, Syngenta Crop Protection, Inc. Harry Van Den Berg, AECOM Jay Steinberg, Nevada Environmental Response Trust Jeff Gibson, Endeavour Jill Teraoka, MWDH2O Joanne Otani Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical Corporation of CA Joe Leedy, Clean Water Team John Edgcomb, Edgcomb Law Group John Pekala, Ramboll Environ Kelly McIntosh, GEI Consultants Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District Kirk Stowers, Broadbent & Associates Kirsten Lockhart, Neptune & Company Inc. Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll Environ Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group Kyle Gadley, Geosyntec Kyle.Hansen, Tetratech Lee Farris, BRC Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Maria Lopez, Water District of Southern California Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Mark Paris, Landwell Michael J. Bogle, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP Michael Long, Hargis + Associates Micheline Fairbank, AG Office Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Nicholas Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc. Orestes Morfin, CAP Paul Black, Neptune and Company, Inc. Paul Hackenberry, Hackenberry Associates, LLC Patti Meeks, Neptune & Company Inc. Peggy Roefer, CRC Ranajit Sahu, BRC Richard Pfarrer, TIMET Rick Kellogg, BRC R9LandSubmit@EPA.gov Scott Bryan, Central Arizona Project

Steve Clough, Nevada Environmental Response Trust Steven Anderson, LVVWD Tanya O'Neill, Foley & Lardner L Todd Tietjen, SNWA