OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 690
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Tel: (702) 960-4309

August 24, 2022

Dr. Weiquan Dong, P.E. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 375 E. Warm Springs Road, Suite 200 Las Vegas, Nevada 89119

RE: Extension Request for Submittal of Revised Baseline Health Risk Assessment Work Plan for OU-3

Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Henderson, Nevada

Dear Dr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is revising the Baseline Health Risk Assessment (BHRA) Work Plan for OU-3 in accordance with the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection's (NDEP's) comments dated June 29, 2022, a conference call completed on July 13, 2022, and the guidance on recreator exposure assumptions provided by NDEP on July 21, 2022. NERT is requesting a 15 week extension to submit the revised BHRA for OU-3 currently due on August 29, 2022. Accordingly, NERT will submit the revised BHRA for OU-1 Soils by December 5, 2022 if acceptable to NDEP.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/23

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, NDEP, Deputy Administrator

Frederick Perdomo, NDEP, Deputy Administrator

James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Carlton Parker, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Alan Pineda, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Danielle D. Ward, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

William Frier, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Brian Loffman, Le Petomane, Inc.

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee August 24, 2022

Dan Peterson, Ramboll Chris Stubbs, Ramboll Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll David Bohmann, Tetra Tech Dana Grady, Tetra Tech

Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Christene Klimek, City of Henderson

Christine Nobles, Central Arizona Project

Daniel Chan, LV Valley Water District

Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District

Deena Hannoun, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Eric Fordham, Geopentech

Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Katherine Callaway, Central Arizona Project

Laura Dye, Colorado River Commission

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mauricio Santos, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Project

Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District

Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Cc (via NERT BMI Companies Sharefile Distribution):

Anna Springsteen, Neptune Inc.

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc.

Kristen Lockhart, Neptune Inc.

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Patti Meeks, Neptune Inc.

Paul Black, Neptune Inc.

Chinny Esakkiperumal, Olin Corporation

Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer

Curt Richards, Olin Corporation

Dave Share, Olin Corporation

Ebrahim Juma, Clark County Water Quality

Ed Modiano, de maximus

Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC

Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical

Joe Leedy, Clark County Water Quality

John Solvie, Clark County Water Quality

Kevin Lombardozzi, Valhi

Lee C. Farris, Landwell

Mark Paris, Landwell

Nick Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc.

Ranajit Sahu, BRC

Richard Pfarrer, TIMET

Roy Thun, GHD

Keenan Sanders, EMD

Sonnia Lewandowski, EMD