### OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 690
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Tel: (702) 960-4309

August 22, 2022

Dr. Weiquan Dong, P.E. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 375 E. Warm Springs Road, Suite 200 Las Vegas, Nevada 89119

RE: 8th Street Investigation and Focused Health Risk Assessment Work Plan

Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Henderson, Nevada

Dear Dr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is pleased to present the 8th Street Investigation and Focused Baseline Health Risk Assessment (BHRA) Work Plan for Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) review. As discussed, NERT would like to obtain a No Further Action determination from NDEP on the section of 8<sup>th</sup> Street that bifurcates former Parcel H. This NFA determination would enable NERT the ability to convey that section of 8<sup>th</sup> Street to the new owners of Parcel H. Accordingly, NERT directed Ramboll to prepare the attached work plan that summarizes the additional sampling that will be completed to evaluate environmental conditions under the roadway. As specified in the attached work plan, the data will be evaluated in a BHRA that will be prepared consistent with the Health Risk Assessment approved by NDEP for former Parcel H.

Following NDEP's approval of the HRA for 8<sup>th</sup> Street and assuming the HRA indicates that no unacceptable human health risk exists, NERT will work with NDEP to determine the appropriate administrative process to obtain a NFA determination.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/23

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, NDEP, Deputy Administrator Frederick Perdomo, NDEP, Deputy Administrator James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Carlton Parker, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Alan Pineda, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

## Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee August 22, 2022

Danielle D. Ward, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

William Frier, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Brian Loffman, Le Petomane, Inc.

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP

Dan Peterson, Ramboll

Chris Stubbs, Ramboll

Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll

David Bohmann, Tetra Tech

Dana Grady, Tetra Tech

#### Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Christene Klimek, City of Henderson

Christine Nobles, Central Arizona Project

Daniel Chan, LV Valley Water District

Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District

Deena Hannoun, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Eric Fordham, Geopentech

Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Katherine Callaway, Central Arizona Project

Laura Dye, Colorado River Commission

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mauricio Santos, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Project

Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District

Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

#### Cc (via NERT BMI Companies Sharefile Distribution):

Anna Springsteen, Neptune Inc.

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc.

Kristen Lockhart, Neptune Inc.

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Patti Meeks, Neptune Inc.

Paul Black, Neptune Inc.

Chinny Esakkiperumal, Olin Corporation

Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer

Curt Richards, Olin Corporation

Dave Share, Olin Corporation

Ebrahim Juma, Clark County Water Quality

Ed Modiano, de maximus

Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC

Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical

Joe Leedy, Clark County Water Quality

John Solvie, Clark County Water Quality

Kevin Lombardozzi, Valhi

Lee C. Farris, Landwell

Mark Paris, Landwell

Nick Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc.

Ranajit Sahu, BRC

# Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee August 22, 2022

Richard Pfarrer, TIMET Roy Thun, GHD Keenan Sanders, EMD Sonnia Lewandowski, EMD