## OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 690
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Tel: (702) 960-4309

July 28, 2022

Dr. Weiquan Dong, P.E. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 375 E. Warm Springs Road, Suite 200 Las Vegas, Nevada 89119

RE: Site Management Plan Work Plan Chromium Treatment System Pipeline Nevada Environmental Response Trust Henderson, Nevada

Dear Dr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is submitting the enclosed Site Management Plan Work Plan for Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) review. This plan has been prepared for planned excavation activities in non-Excavation Control Areas associated with construction of the new pipeline that will transfer water from the existing chromium treatment plant Influent Tank to the new Chromium Treatment System.

NERT is also requesting approval to conduct the planned activities as a Utility Project as defined in Section 4.6 of the Site Management Plan, Revision 7.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/23

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, NDEP, Deputy Administrator
Frederick Perdomo, NDEP, Deputy Administrator
James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
Carlton Parker, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
Alan Pineda, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
Danielle D. Ward, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
William Frier, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

## Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee July 28, 2022

Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Brian Loffman, Le Petomane, Inc.

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP

Dan Peterson, Ramboll

Chris Stubbs, Ramboll

Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll

David Bohmann, Tetra Tech

Dana Grady, Tetra Tech

## Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Christene Klimek, City of Henderson

Christine Nobles, Central Arizona Project

Daniel Chan, LV Valley Water District

Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District

Deena Hannoun, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Eric Fordham, Geopentech

Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Katherine Callaway, Central Arizona Project

Laura Dye, Colorado River Commission

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mauricio Santos, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Project

Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District

Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority