OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee 35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 690 Chicago, Illinois 60601 Tel: (702) 960-4309

June 28, 2022

Dr. Weiquan Dong, P.E. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 375 E. Warm Springs Road, Suite 200 Las Vegas, Nevada 89119

RE: Extension for Submittal of the Hydrogen-Based Gas Permeable Membrane Pilot Study Results Report Nevada Environmental Response Trust Henderson, Nevada

Dear Dr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is preparing the Hydrogen-Based Gas Permeable Membrane Pilot Study results report for the study that was implemented and completed in accordance with the work plan approved by the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP). Certain NERT time critical matters with respect to the OU-1/OU-2 Remedial Investigation, Pittman indoor air investigation and the deferred Annual Stakeholder Meetings to June required a significant share of effort to advance and thus, NERT is requesting an additional one-month extension to submit the Hydrogen-Based Gas Permeable Membrane Pilot Study results report. Accordingly, NERT will submit the final report by July 29, 2022.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM Remediation Director CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/23

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, NDEP, Deputy Administrator Frederick Perdomo, NDEP, Deputy Administrator James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Carlton Parker, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Alan Pineda, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Danielle D. Ward, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup William Frier, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Brian Loffman, Le Petomane, Inc. Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee June 28, 2022

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP Allan DeLorme, Ramboll Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll David Bohmann, Tetra Tech Dana Grady, Tetra Tech

Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Christene Klimek, City of Henderson Christine Nobles, Central Arizona Project Daniel Chan, LV Valley Water District Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District Deena Hannoun, Southern Nevada Water Authority Eric Fordham, Geopentech Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Katherine Callaway, Central Arizona Project Laura Dye, Colorado River Commission Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Mauricio Santos, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Project Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Cc (via NERT BMI Companies Sharefile Distribution):

Anna Springsteen, Neptune Inc. Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc. Kristen Lockhart, Neptune Inc. Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group Patti Meeks, Neptune Inc. Paul Black, Neptune Inc. Chinny Esakkiperumal, Olin Corporation Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer Curt Richards, Olin Corporation Dave Share, Olin Corporation Ebrahim Juma, Clark County Water Quality Ed Modiano, de maximus Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical Joe Leedy, Clark County Water Quality John Solvie, Clark County Water Quality Kevin Lombardozzi, Valhi Lee C. Farris, Landwell Mark Paris, Landwell Nick Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc. Ranajit Sahu, BRC Richard Pfarrer, TIMET Roy Thun, GHD Keenan Sanders, EMD Sonnia Lewandowski, EMD