## OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 690
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Tel: (702) 357-8149, x104

February 15, 2019

Mr. Weiquan Dong, Ph.D., P.E. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 2030 E. Flamingo Rd, Suite 230 Las Vegas NV 89119

RE: Hydrogen-Based Gas Permeable Membrane Pilot Study Work Plan

Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Henderson, Nevada

Dear Dr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is pleased to present the Hydrogen-Based Gas Permeable Membrane Technology Pilot Test Work Plan for Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) review. This work plan is being submitted as a component to the ongoing Remedial Investigation/Feasibility Study underway at the NERT site. The purpose of this work plan is to evaluate an alternative groundwater treatment technology to include in the Feasibility Study evaluation. Accordingly, NERT directed Tetra Tech to prepare the attached scope of work. Upon receipt of comments and/or approval, NERT will prepare the appropriate documentation and present a budget for implementation.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4301 or at brian.loffman@lepetomaneinc.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Brian K. Loffman, CEM

Senior Program Manager

CEM Certification Number: 2265, exp. 9/21/20

#### Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, NDEP, Deputy Administrator

Frederick Perdomo, Deputy Administrator

James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Carlton Parker, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Weiguan Dong, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Alan Pineda, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Christa Smaling, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Alison Fong, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

# Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee February 15, 2019

Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Steve Clough, Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP

Allan DeLorme, Ramboll

John Pekala, Ramboll

Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll

Derek Amidon, Tetra Tech

Dan Pastor, Tetra Tech

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc.

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

#### Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson

Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District

Eric Fordham, Geopentech

Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Water Conservation District

Peggy Roefer, Colorado River Commission

Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District

Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

## Cc (via NERT BMI Companies Sharefile Distribution):

Anna Springsteen, Neptune Inc.

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc.

Kristen Lockhart, Neptune Inc.

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Patti Meeks, Neptune Inc.

Paul Black, Neptune Inc.

Paul S. Hackenberry, Hackenberry Associates

John Edgcomb, Edgcomb Law Group

Andrew Barnes, Geosyntec

Brian Waggle, Hargis + Associates

Chinny Esakkiperumal, Olin Corporation

Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer

Curt Richards, Olin Corporation

Dave Share, Olin Corporation

Ebrahim Juma, Clean Water Team

Ed Modiano, de maximus

Gary Carter, Endeavour LLC

George Crouse, Syngenta

Harry Van Den Berg, AECOM

Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC

Joanne Otani, Joanne M. Otani LLC

Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical

Joe Leedy, Clean Water Team

Kelly McIntosh, GEI Consultants

Kevin Lombardozzi, Valhi

Kyle Gadley, Geosyntec

Lee C. Farris, Landwell

# Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee February 15, 2019

Mark Paris, Landwell
Michael Bogle, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP
Michael Long, Hargis + Associates
Nick Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc.
Ranajit Sahu, BRC
Richard Pfarrer, TIMET
Rick Kellogg, BRC
Jack Luna, Tronox
John Holmstrom, EMD
Mike Skromyda, EMD