## OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee 35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 1550 Chicago, Illinois 60601 Tel: (702) 357-8149, x104

December 8, 2017

Mr. Weiquan Dong, Ph.D. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 2030 E. Flamingo Rd, Suite 230 Las Vegas NV 89119

RE: Annual Remedial Performance Report for Chromium and Perchlorate Nevada Environmental Response Trust Henderson, Nevada

Dear Mr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is pleased to present the Annual Remedial Performance Report for Chromium and Perchlorate for Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) review. This report summarizes operation of the Groundwater Extraction and Treatment System for the period of July 2016 through June 2017.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM Remediation Director CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/19

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, NDEP, Deputy Administrator James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Carlton Parker, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Alan Pineda, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Christa Smaling, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Micheline Fairbank, Nevada Attorney General's Office Alison Fong, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP Allan DeLorme, Ramboll Environ John Pekala, Ramboll Environ Derek Amidon, Tetra Tech Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee December 8, 2017

Dan Pastor, Tetra Tech

Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California David Johnson, Central Arizona Water Conservation District Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District Eric Fordham, Geopentech Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Scott Bryan, Central Arizona Water Conservation District Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Cc (via NERT BMI Companies Sharefile Distribution):

Anna Springsteen, Neptune Inc. Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc. Kristen Lockhart, Neptune Inc. Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group Patti Meeks, Neptune Inc. Paul Black, Neptune Inc. Paul S. Hackenberry, Hackenberry Associates John Edgcomb, Edgcomb Law Group Andrew Barnes, Geosyntec Brian Waggle, Hargis + Associates Chinny Esakkiperumal, Olin Corporation Chuck Elmendorf. Stauffer Curt Richards, Olin Corporation Dave Share, Olin Corporation Ebrahim Juma, Clean Water Team Ed Modiano, de maximus Gary Carter, Endeavour LLC George Crouse, Syngenta Harry Van Den Berg, AECOM Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC Joanne Otani, Joanne M. Otani LLC Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical Joe Leedy, Clean Water Team Kelly McIntosh. GEI Consultants Kevin Lombardozzi, Valhi Kyle Gadley, Geosyntec Lee C. Farris, Landwell Mark Paris, Landwell Michael Bogle, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP Michael Long, Hargis + Associates Nick Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc. Ranajit Sahu, BRC Richard Pfarrer, TIMET Rick Kellogg, BRC