OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 1550
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Tel: (702) 357-8149, x104

October 12, 2017

Mr. Weiquan Dong, Ph.D. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 2030 E. Flamingo Rd, Suite 230 Las Vegas NV 89119

RE: Submittal Extension Request – Parcels C, D, and G Health Risk Assessment

Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Henderson, Nevada

Dear Mr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is requesting additional time to revise the Parcels C, D, and G Health Risk Assessment in accordance with the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection's (NDEP's) comments dated September 18, 2017. As we discussed, NERT is currently finalizing the Parcel H Health Risk Assessment and the Soil Baseline Health Risk Assessment and would appreciate an extension of 16 days. As such, the revised Parcels C, D, and G Health Risk Assessment would be submitted by November 3, 2017

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/19

Cc (NERT Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, NDEP, Deputy Administrator

James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Carlton Parker, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Alan Pineda, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Christa Smaling, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Micheline Fairbank, Nevada Attorney General's Office

Alison Fong, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP

Allan DeLorme, Ramboll Environ

John Pekala, Ramboll Environ

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee October 12, 2017

Derek Amidon, Tetra Tech Dan Pastor, Tetra Tech

Cc (NERT Stakeholder Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson
Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
David Johnson, Central Arizona Water Conservation District
Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District
Eric Fordham, Geopentech
Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District
Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Peggy Roefer, Colorado River Commission
Scott Bryan, Central Arizona Water Conservation District
Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District
Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority