OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 1550
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Tel: (702) 357-8149, x104

October 6, 2017

Mr. Weiquan Dong, Ph.D. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 2030 E. Flamingo Rd, Suite 230 Las Vegas NV 89119

RE: Phase 1 Remedial Investigation Data Validation Summary Report and Electronic Data

Deliverable for Asbestos Data

Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Henderson, Nevada

Dear Mr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is pleased to present the Data Validation Summary Report (DVSR) and Electronic Data Deliverable (EDD) for Asbestos Data collected as part of the NERT Phase 1 Remedial Investigation (RI) completed in 2014 and 2015. This DVSR/EDD submittal is the first of four DVSR/EDD submittals planned to report data collected during the 2014-2015 Phase 1 RI, and contains only asbestos results. The additional Phase 1 DVSRs and EDDs will be consolidated into three submittals, based on matrix-type: soil vapor, groundwater, and soil.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/19

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, NDEP Deputy Administrator

James Dotchin, NDEP Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Carlton Parker, NDEP Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Christa Smaling, NDEP Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Micheline Fairbank, Nevada Attorney General's Office

Alison Fong, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee October 6, 2017

Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson

Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

David Johnson, Central Arizona Water Conservation District

Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District

Eric Fordham, Geopentech

Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Peggy Roefer, Colorado River Commission

Scott Bryan, Central Arizona Water Conservation District

Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District

Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Cc (via NERT BMI Companies Sharefile Distribution):

Anna Springsteen, Neptune Inc.

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc.

Kristen Lockhart, Neptune Inc.

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Patti Meeks, Neptune Inc.

Paul Black, Neptune Inc.

Paul S. Hackenberry, Hackenberry Associates

John Edgcomb, Edgcomb Law Group

Andrew Barnes, Geosyntec

Brian Waggle, Hargis + Associates

Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer

Curt Richards, Olin

Dave Share, Olin

Ebrahim Juma, Clean Water Team

Ed Modiano, de maximus

Gary Carter, Endeavour LLC

George Crouse, Syngenta

Harry Van Den Berg, AECOM

Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC

Joanne Otani, Joanne M. Otani LLC

Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical

Joe Leedy, Clean Water Team

Kelly McIntosh, GEI Consultants

Kevin Lombardozzi, Valhi

Kyle Gadley, Geosyntec

Lee C. Farris, Landwell

Mark Paris, Landwell

Michael Bogle, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP

Michael Long, Hargis + Associates

Nick Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc.

Ranajit Sahu, BRC

Richard Pfarrer, TIMET

Rick Kellogg, BRC

Derek Amidon, Tetra Tech

Dan Pastor, Tetra Tech

Allan DeLorme, Ramboll Environ

John Pekala, Ramboll Environ