### OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 1550
Chicago, Illinois 60601

Tel: (702) 357-8149, x104

May 10, 2017

Mr. Weiquan Dong, Ph.D. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 2030 E. Flamingo Rd, Suite 230 Las Vegas NV 89119

RE: Parcel C Soil Removal Action Report Nevada Environmental Response Trust Henderson, Nevada

Dear Mr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is pleased to present the Report of Soil Removal Action – Parcel C for Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) review. This report summarizes the characterization and removal actions taken by NERT to implement a limited soil removal program on Parcel C.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/19

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, NDEP Deputy Administrator
James Dotchin, NDEP Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
Carlton Parker, NDEP Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
Christa Smaling, NDEP Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
Frederick Perdomo, Nevada Attorney General's Office
Alison Fong, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP

# Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee May 10, 2017

#### Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson

Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

David Johnson, Central Arizona Water Conservation District

Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District

Eric Fordham, Geopentech

Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Water Conservation District

Peggy Roefer, Colorado River Commission

Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District

Sun Liang, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Ted Wolff, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips LLP

Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

## Cc (via NERT BMI Companies Sharefile Distribution):

Anna Springsteen, Neptune Inc.

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc.

Kristen Lockhart, Neptune Inc.

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Matt Pocernich, Neptune Inc.

Paul Black, Neptune Inc.

Paul S. Hackenberry, Hackenberry Associates

Rebecca Shircliff, Neptune Inc.

Adam Bass, Edgcomb Law Group

Andrew Barnes, Geosyntec

Brian Waggle, Hargis + Associates

Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer

Curt Richards, Olin

Dave Share, Olin

Ebrahim Juma, Clean Water Team

Ed Modiano, de maximus

Enoe Marcum, WAPA

Gary Carter, Endeavour LLC

George Crouse, Syngenta

Harry Van Den Berg, AECOM

Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC

Joanne Otani, Joanne M. Otani LLC

Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical

Joe Leedy, Clean Water Team

John Holmstrom, Tronox

Kelly McIntosh, GEI Consultants

Kevin Lombardozzi, Valhi

Kyle Gadley, Geosyntec

Lee C. Farris, Landwell

Mark Paris, Landwell

Michael Bogle, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP

Michael Long, Hargis + Associates

Mike Skromyda, Tronox

Nick Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc.

# Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee May 10, 2017

Peggy Roefer, CRC
Ranajit Sahu, BRC
Richard Pfarrer, TIMET
Rick Kellogg, BRC
Rick Stater, Tronox
Allan DeLorme, Ramboll Environ
John Pekala, Ramboll Environ
Derek Amidon, Tetra Tech
Dan Pastor, Tetra Tech