OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 690
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Tel: (702) 960-4309

February 28, 2020

Dr. Weiquan Dong, P.E. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 2030 E. Flamingo Rd, Suite 230 Las Vegas NV 89119

RE: Renewable Energy Assessment

Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Henderson, Nevada

Dear Dr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is pleased to present the Renewable Energy Assessment for Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) review. This document provides a preliminary assessment of opportunities to reduce the energy and greenhouse gas (GHG) footprints of the Groundwater Extraction and Treatment System (GWETS).

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/21

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, NDEP, Deputy Administrator

Frederick Perdomo, NDEP, Deputy Administrator

James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Carlton Parker, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Alan Pineda, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Christa Smaling, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Alison Fong, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Brian Loffman, Le Petomane, Inc.

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP

Allan DeLorme, Ramboll

John Pekala, Ramboll

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee February 28, 2020

Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll Dan Pastor, Tetra Tech David Bohmann, Tetra Tech

Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson
Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District
David Parker, Central Arizona Project
Eric Fordham, Geopentech
Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District
Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Mauricio Santos, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Project
Peggy Roefer, Colorado River Commission
Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District

Cc (via NERT BMI Companies Sharefile Distribution):

Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Anna Springsteen, Neptune Inc.

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc.

Kristen Lockhart, Neptune Inc.

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Patti Meeks, Neptune Inc.

Paul Black, Neptune Inc.

Paul S. Hackenberry, Hackenberry Associates

John Edgcomb, Edgcomb Law Group

Andrew Barnes, Geosyntec

Brian Waggle, Hargis + Associates

Chinny Esakkiperumal, Olin Corporation

Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer

Curt Richards, Olin Corporation

Dave Share, Olin Corporation

Ebrahim Juma, Clean Water Team

Ed Modiano, de maximus

Gary Carter, Endeavour LLC

George Crouse, Syngenta

Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC

Joanne Otani, Joanne M. Otani LLC

Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical

Joe Leedy, Clean Water Team

Kelly McIntosh, GEI Consultants

Kevin Lombardozzi, Valhi

Kyle Gadley, Geosyntec

Lee C. Farris, Landwell

Mark Paris, Landwell

Michael Bogle, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP

Michael Long, Hargis + Associates

Nick Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc.

Ranajit Sahu, BRC

Richard Pfarrer, TIMET

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee February 28, 2020

Rick Kellogg, BRC John Holmstrom, EMD