OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 690
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Tel: (702) 357-8149, x104

November 14, 2018

Dr. Weiquan Dong, Ph.D. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 2030 E. Flamingo Rd, Suite 230 Las Vegas NV 89119

RE: Phase 2 Remedial Investigation Modification No. 15

Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Henderson, Nevada

Dear Dr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is pleased to present the Phase 2 Remedial Investigation (RI) Modification No. 15 for Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) review and approval. The purpose of this modification is to obtain NDEP's approval to modify the planned RI soil and groundwater sampling activities associated with the AP-5 Pond. The original scope of work only included shallow soil borings and NERT believes that deeper soil boring s are necessary to delinated the vertical extent of contamination in this area. Data collected as part of these efforts will support the final closure of the AP-5 Pond and the ongoing RI. As such, NERT directed Ramboll to prepare the attached scope of work. NERT believes that this information is necessary for the remedial alternatives evaluation of the Feasibility Study and design of the final remedy.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/19

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, NDEP, Deputy Administrator
James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
Carlton Parker, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
Alan Pineda, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
Christa Smaling, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup
Frederick Perdomo, Nevada Attorney General's Office
Alison Fong, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee November 14, 2018

Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Brian Loffman, Le Petomane, Inc.

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP

Allan DeLorme, Ramboll

John Pekala, Ramboll

Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll

Dan Pastor, Tetra Tech

David Bohmann, Tetra Tech

Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson

Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District

David Parker, Central Arizona Project

Eric Fordham, Geopentech

Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Project

Peggy Roefer, Colorado River Commission

Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District

Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Cc (via NERT BMI Companies Sharefile Distribution):

Anna Springsteen, Neptune Inc.

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc.

Kristen Lockhart, Neptune Inc.

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Patti Meeks, Neptune Inc.

Paul Black, Neptune Inc.

Paul S. Hackenberry, Hackenberry Associates

John Edgcomb, Edgcomb Law Group

Andrew Barnes, Geosyntec

Brian Waggle, Hargis + Associates

Chinny Esakkiperumal, Olin Corporation

Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer

Curt Richards, Olin Corporation

Dave Share, Olin Corporation

Ebrahim Juma, Clean Water Team

Ed Modiano, de maximus

Gary Carter, Endeavour LLC

George Crouse, Syngenta

Harry Van Den Berg, AECOM

Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC

Joanne Otani, Joanne M. Otani LLC

Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical

Joe Leedy, Clean Water Team

Kelly McIntosh, GEI Consultants

Kevin Lombardozzi, Valhi

Kyle Gadley, Geosyntec

Lee C. Farris, Landwell

Mark Paris, Landwell

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee November 14,2018

Michael Bogle, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP Michael Long, Hargis + Associates
Nick Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc.
Ranajit Sahu, BRC
Richard Pfarrer, TIMET
Rick Kellogg, BRC
Jack Luna, EMD
John Holmstrom, EMD
Mike Skromyda, EMD