## OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 1550
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Tel: (702) 357-8149, x104

February 20, 2017

Mr. Weiquan Dong, Ph.D. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 2030 E. Flamingo Rd, Suite 230 Las Vegas NV 89119

RE: Site Management Plan, Revision 3

Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Henderson, Nevada

Dear Mr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is pleased to present the Site Management Plan, Revision 3 for Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) review. This document is submitted as required by Section 3 of the Site Management Plan. This revision incorporates minor changes NERT believes will improve program efficiency and the incorporation of a new excavation control area, designated as C19, resulting from contamination discovered during construction of the storm water conveyance modification completed in 2016.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/17

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Jeff Kinder, Nevada Division of Environmental Protection

James Dotchin, NDEP Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Carlton Parker, NDEP Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Weiquan Dong, NDEP Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Christa Smaling, NDEP Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Frederick Perdomo, Nevada Attorney General's Office

Alison Fong, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP

## Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee February 20, 2017

Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

David Johnson, Central Arizona Water Conservation District

Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District

Eric Fordham, Geopentech

Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Water Conservation District

Peggy Roefer, Colorado River Commission

Scott Bryan, Central Arizona Project

Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District

Sun Liang, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Ted Wolff, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips LLP

Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc.

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Derek Amidon, Tetra Tech

Dan Pastor, Tetra Tech

Allan DeLorme, Ramboll Environ

John Pekala, Ramboll Environ