OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee 35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 1550 Chicago, Illinois 60601 Tel: (312)498-2800

April 25, 2016

VIA ELECTRONIC MAIL

Mr. James Dotchin Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 2030 E. Flamingo Rd, Suite 230 Las Vegas NV 89119

RE: Finding and Order Requiring Engineering Evaluation/Cost Analysis Nevada Environmental Response Trust Henderson, Nevada NDEP Facility ID #H-000539

Dear Mr. Dotchin:

As requested by the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection, this letter acknowledges the Nevada Environmental Response Trust's intention to comply with the Finding and Order.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (312) 498-2800 or at andrew.steinberg@lepetomaneinc.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

By:

Andrew W. Steinberg, not individually but solely as Vice-President of Operations for Le Petomane, Inc., not individually but solely as Agent of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

ec: Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Steve Clough, Nevada Environmental Response Trust Dave Emme, NDEP Administrator Greg Lovato, NDEP Deputy Administrator Valerie King, Nevada State Environmental Commission, Carson City Jasmine Mehta, Senior Deputy Attorney General, Attorney General's Office, Carson City Carlton Parker, NDEP BISC Las Vegas Weiquan Dong, NDEP BISC Las Vegas Alison Fong, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Betty Kuo Brinton, MWDH20 Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson Carol Nagai, MWDH20 Charles K.Hauser, Esq., Southern Nevada Water Authority Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer Management Company, LLC Dave Share, Olin David Johnson, Central Arizona Water Conservation District Dave Johnson, LVVWD Ebrahim Juma, Clean Water Team George Crouse, Syngenta Crop Protection, Inc. Jeff Gibson, Endeavour Jill Teraoka, MWDH20 Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical Corporation of CA Joe Leedy, Clean Water Team Katherine Baylor, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District Lee Farris, BRC Letitia Moore, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Maria Lopez, Water District of Southern California Mark Paris, Landwell Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Peggy Roefer, CRC Richard Pfarrer, TIMET Scott Bryan, Central Arizona Project Steve Armann, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Tanya O'Neill, Foley & Lardner