OFFICE OF THE NEVADA ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE TRUST TRUSTEE

Le Petomane XXVII, Inc., Not Individually, But Solely as the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee
35 East Wacker Drive - Suite 690
Chicago, Illinois 60601
Tel: (702) 960-4309

August 7, 2023

Dr. Weiquan Dong, P.E. Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Nevada Division of Environmental Protection 375 E. Warm Springs Road, Suite 200 Las Vegas, Nevada 89119

RE: Refined Screening-Level Ecological Risk Assessment for Operable Unit 2

Time Extension Request Nevada Environmental Response Trust Henderson, Nevada

Dear Dr. Dong:

The Nevada Environmental Response Trust (NERT) is in receipt of the Nevada Division of Environmental Protection's (NDEP's) comments dated June 9, 2023 regarding the Refined Screening-Level Ecological Risk Assessment for Operable Unit 2. Given the number of key reports currently under revision associated with Operable Units 1 and 2 to address NDEP comments and recent BCL updates, NERT is requesting an extension for submittal of the revised Refined Screening-Level Ecological Risk Assessment for Operable Unit 2 to December 29, 2023.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this matter, feel to contact me at (702) 960-4309 or at steve.clough@nert-trust.com.

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Stephen R. Clough, P.G., CEM

Stephen R. Clough

Remediation Director

CEM Certification Number: 2399, exp. 3/24/25

Cc (via NERT Sharefile Distribution):

Frederick Perdomo, NDEP, Deputy Administrator James Dotchin, NDEP, Chief, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Alan Pineda, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup Danielle D. Ward, NDEP, Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup William Frier, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Jay Steinberg, as President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Andrew Steinberg, as Vice President of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee and not individually Brian Loffman, Le Petomane, Inc.

Tanya C. O'Neill, Foley and Lardner, LLP

Dan Peterson, Ramboll

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee August 7, 2023

Chris Stubbs, Ramboll Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll David Bohmann, Tetra Tech Dana Grady, Tetra Tech Rick Kenter, Arcadis Kim Haymond, Arcadis

Cc (via NERT Stakeholder Sharefile Distribution):

Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Christene Klimek, City of Henderson Christine Nobles, Central Arizona Project Daniel Chan, LV Valley Water District Dave Johnson, LV Valley Water District Deena Hannoun, Southern Nevada Water Authority Eric Fordham, Geopentech Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Katherine Callaway, Central Arizona Project Laura Dye, Colorado River Commission Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Mauricio Santos, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Orestes Morfin, Central Arizona Project Steven Anderson, LV Valley Water District Todd Tietjen, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Betty Kuo, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Cc (via NERT NDEP Consultants Sharefile Distribution):

Anna Springsteen, Neptune Inc. Kirk Stowers, Broadbent Inc. Kristen Lockhart, Neptune Inc. Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group Karen Gastineau, Broadbent Inc. Patti Meeks, Neptune Inc. Paul Black, Neptune Inc. Roy Thun, GHD

Cc (via NERT BMI Companies Sharefile Distribution):

Ashley Green, Montrose Chemical
Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer
Dane Grimshaw, Olin Corporation
Darren Croteau, Terraphase
Dave Share, Olin Corporation
Ed Modiano, de maximus
Gary Carter, Endeavour LLC
Jeff Gibson, Endeavour LLC
John-Paul Rossi, Stauffer
Kelly Richardson, Latham & Watkins
Lee C. Farris, Landwell
Melanie Hanks, Olin Corporation
Nat Glynn, Latham & Watkins
Nick Pogoncheff, NV5
Peter R. Jacobson, Syngenta

Office of the Nevada Environmental Response Trust Trustee August 7, 2023

Ranajit Sahu, BRC
Richard Pfarrer, TIMET
Spencer Lapiers, de maximus
Zeitel Senitz, de maximus
William Golden, EMD
Sonnia Lewandowski, EMD
Ebrahim Juma, Clark County Water Quality
Joe Leedy, Clark County Water Quality
John Solvie, Clark County Water Quality