STATE OF NEVADA



Department of Conservation & Natural Resources

Steve Sisolak, Governor Bradley Crowell, Director Greg Lovato, Administrator

May 4, 2022

Jay A. Steinberg Nevada Environmental Response Trust 35 East Wacker Drive, Suite 690 Chicago, IL 60601 PLEASE NOTE: This document is the approval for the 2020 Semi-Annual DVSR, not the 2021 Semi-Annual DVSR. The 2021 Semi-Annual DVSR was not yet submitted at the time this approval letter was issued.

-Jon Hunt

Re: Tronox LLC (TRX) Facility

Nevada Environmental Response Trust (Trust) Property NDEP Facility ID #H-000539

Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) Response to: *Data Validation Summary Report-Reversion 1, 2021 Semi-Annual Groundwater Monitoring and GWETS Performance Memorandum*

Dated: February 4, 2022

Dear Mr. Steinberg,

The NDEP has received and reviewed the Trust's above-identified Deliverable and finds that the document is acceptable.

Please contact the undersigned with any questions at wdong@ndep.nv.gov or 702-668-3929.

Sincerely,

Weiquan Dong, P.E.

Dong Weiguan

Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

NDEP-Las Vegas City Office

WD:cp

EC:

Jeffrey Kinder, Deputy Administrator NDEP
Frederick Perdomo, Deputy Administrator NDEP
James Dotchin, NDEP BISC Las Vegas
Carlton Parker, NDEP BISC Las Vegas
Alan Pineda, NDEP BISC Las Vegas
Allan Delorme, Ramboll Environ
Andrew Barnes, Geosyntec
Andrew Steinberg, Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Anna Springsteen, Neptune & Company Inc.

Betty Kuo Brinton, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Brian Waggle, Hargis + Associates

Brian Loffman, Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Brian Rakvica, Syngenta

Carol Nagai, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Chris Ritchie, Ramboll Environ

Christine Klimek, City of Henderson

Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer Management Company, LLC

Dan Pastor, P.E. TetraTech

Dane Grimshaw, Olin

Daniel Chan, SNWA

Darren Croteau, Terraphase Engineering, Inc.

Dave Share, Olin

Dave Johnson, LVVWD

Derek Amidon, TetraTech

Ebrahim Juma, Clean Water Team

Ed Modiano, de maximis, inc.

Eric Fordham, GeoPentech

Gary Carter, Endeavour

Jay A. Steinberg, Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Jeff Gibson, Endeavour

Jill Teraoka, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Joanne Otani, The Fehling Group

Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical Corporation of CA

Joe Leedy, Clean Water Team

John Edgcomb, Edgcomb Law Group

John-Paul Rossi, Stauffer Management Company LLC

John Pekala, Ramboll Environ

John Solvie, Clark County Water Quality

Kathrine Callaway, Cap-AZ

Kelly McIntosh, GEI Consultants

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent & Associates

Kirsten Lockhart, Neptune & Company Inc.

Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll Environ

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Laura Dye, CRC

Lee Farris, BRC

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Mark Paris, Landwell

Mauricio Santos, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Melanie Hanks, Olin

Michael J. Bogle, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP

Michael Long, Hargis +

Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Nicholas Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc.

Nicole Moutoux, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Orestes Morfin, CA

Paul Black, Neptune & Company

Peter Jacobson, Syngenta

Ranajit Sahu, BRC

Rebecca Sugerman, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Richard Pfarrer, TIMET

Rick Kellogg, BRC

R9LandSubmit@EPA.gov

Roy Thun, GHD

Steve Clough, Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Steven Anderson, LVVWD

Steve Armann, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Tanya O'Neill, Foley & Lardner L

Todd Tietjen, SNWA

William Frier, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9