STATE OF NEVADA



Department of Conservation & Natural Resources

Steve Sisolak, Governor Bradley Crowell, Director Greg Lovato, Administrator

October 8, 2020

Jay A. Steinberg Nevada Environmental Response Trust 35 East Wacker Drive, Suite 690 Chicago, IL 60601

Re: Tronox LLC (TRX) Facility

Nevada Environmental Response Trust (Trust) Property

NDEP Facility ID #H-000539

Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) Response to: Seep Well Field Area Bioremediation Treatability Study 2019 Annual Progress Report (Revised) and Data Validation Summary Report (DVSR ID: TetraTech-M11-2020rev1)

Dated: July 16, 2020 and September 4, 2020

Dear Mr. Steinberg,

The NDEP has received and reviewed the Trust's above-identified Deliverables and finds that they are acceptable.

Please contact the undersigned with any questions at wdong@ndep.nv.gov or 702-668-3929.

Sincerely,

Weiquan Dong, P.E.

Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

Dong Weiquan

NDEP-Las Vegas City Office

WD:cp

EC:

Jeffrey Kinder, Deputy Administrator NDEP
Frederick Perdomo, Deputy Administrator NDEP
James Dotchin, NDEP BISC Las Vegas
Carlton Parker, NDEP BISC Las Vegas
Steve Linder, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9
Allan Delorme, Ramboll Environ
Andrew Barnes, Geosyntec
Andrew Steinberg, Nevada Environmental Response Trust
Anna Springsteen, Neptune & Company Inc.
Betty Kuo Brinton, MWDH2O
Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson

Brian Loffman, lepetomaneBrian Waggle, Hargis + Associates

Carol Nagai, MWDH2O

Carrie Hunt, Olin Corporation

Chris Ritchie, Ramboll Environ

Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer Management Company, LLC

Dan Pastor, P.E. TetraTech

Dave Share, Olin

Dave Johnson, LVVWD

David Parker, Central Arizona Water Conservation District

Derek Amidon, Tetratech

Ebrahim Juma, Clean Water Team

Ed Modiano, de maximis, inc.

Eric Fordham, Geopentech

Gary Carter, Endeavour

George Crouse, Syngenta Crop Protection, Inc.

Greg Kodweis, SNWA

Harry Van Den Berg, AECOM

Jay Steinberg, Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Jeff Gibson, Endeavour

Jill Teraoka, MWDH2O

Joanne Otani

Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical Corporation of CA

Joe Leedy, Clean Water Team

John Edgcomb, Edgcomb Law Group

John Pekala, Ramboll Environ

John Solvie, Calrk County Water Quasslity

Kelly McIntosh, GEI Consultants

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent & Associates

Kirsten Lockhart, Neptune & Company Inc.

Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll Environ

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Kyle. Hansen, Tetratech

Lee Farris, BRC

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Water District of Southern California

Mauricio Santos, Water District of Southern California

Mark Duffy, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Mark Paris, Landwell

Michael J. Bogle, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP

Michael Long, Hargis +

Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Nicholas Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc.

Orestes Morfin, CAP

Paul Black, Neptune and Company, Inc.

Paul Hackenberry, Hackenberry Associates, LLC

Patti Meeks, Neptune & Company Inc.

Peggy Roefer, CRC

Ranajit Sahu, BRC

Richard Pfarrer, TIMET

Rick Kellogg, BRC

R9LandSubmit@EPA.gov

Roy Thun, GHD

Steve Clough, Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Steven Anderson, LVVWD

Tanya O'Neill, Foley & Lardner L

Todd Tietjen, SNWA