## STATE OF NEVADA





Brian Sandoval, Governor Leo M. Drozdoff, P.E., Director David Emme, Administrator

April 15, 2016

Harry Van Den Berg, P.E. AECOM 1220 Avenida Acaso Camarillo, CA 93012

Re: Tronox LLC (TRX) Facility

Nevada Environmental Response Trust (Trust) Property

NDEP Facility ID #H-000539

Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) Response to:

Revised Amendment No. 1 TO #2015-140 Groundwater Sampling – NERT RI –

Downgradient Study Area Dated: March 25, 2016

Dear Mr. Van Den Berg,

The NDEP has received and reviewed the above-referenced correspondence transmitted to NDEP via e-mail on March 25, 2016 (enclosed). The NDEP has consulted with the US EPA as required by the Environmental Response Trust Settlement Agreement and the US EPA has no further questions of the amendment. The NDEP has consulted with the NERT as required by the Environmental Response Trust Settlement Agreement and the NERT have no questions of the amendment.

NDEP hereby approves the above-referenced amendment and the Task Order budgets will be revised to reflect this approval. The new Task Order budget for #2015-140 will be increased by \$49,626 which means the Task Order budget increases from originally approved \$212,099 to newly approved \$260,713.

Please contact the undersigned with any questions at <u>jcarltonparker@ndep.nv.gov</u> or 702-486-2850 Ext 228.

Carlton Parker, P.G.

Bureau of Industrial Site Cleanup

NDEP-Las Vegas City Office

JCP:jcp

EC (with enclosure):

James Dotchin, NDEP BISC Las Vegas

Weiquan Dong, NDEP BISC Las Vegas

Adam Baas, Edgcomb Law Group

Allan Delorme, Ramboll Environ

Alison Fong, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Andrew Barnes, Geosyntec

Andrew Steinberg, Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Anna Springsteen, Neptune & Company Inc.

Betty Kuo Brinton, MWDH2O

Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson

Brian Waggle, Hargis + Associates

Carol Nagai, MWDH2O

Charles K. Hauser, Esq., Southern Nevada Water Authority

Chris Ritchie, Ramboll Environ

Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer Management Company, LLC

Dave Share, Olin

David Johnson, Central Arizona Water Conservation District

Dave Johnson, LVVWD

Derek Amidon, Tetratech

Ebrahim Juma, Clean Water Team

Ed Modiano, de maximis, inc.

Eric Fordham, Geopentech

Frank Johns, Tetratech

Gary Carter, Endeavour

George Crouse, Syngenta Crop Protection, Inc.

Jasmine Mehta, AG Office

Jay Steinberg, Nevada Environmental Response Trust

Jeff Gibson, Endeavour

Jill Teraoka, MWDH2O

Joanne Otani

Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical Corporation of CA

Joe Leedy, Clean Water Team

John Pekala, Ramboll Environ

Katherine Baylor, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9

Kelly McIntosh, GEI Consultants

Kevin Fisher, LV Valley Water District

Kirk Stowers, Broadbent & Associates

Kirsten Lockhart, Neptune & Company Inc.

Kim Kuwabara, Ramboll Environ

Kurt Fehling, The Fehling Group

Kyle Gadley, Geosyntec

Kyle. Hansen, Tetratech

Lee Farris, BRC

Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Maria Lopez, Water District of Southern California

Mark Paris, Landwell

Michael J. Bogle, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP

Michael Long, Hargis + Associates

Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Nicholas Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc.

Paul Black, Neptune and Company, Inc.

Paul Hackenberry, Hackenberry Associates, LLC

Patti Meeks, Neptune & Company Inc.

Peggy Roefer, CRC

Ranajit Sahu, BRC

Richard Pfarrer, TIMET
Rick Kellogg, BRC
Scott Bryan, Central Arizona Project
Steve Clough, Nevada Environmental Response Trust
Tanya O'Neill, Foley & Lardner L
Todd Tietjen, SNWA