

STATE OF NEVADA

Department of Conservation & Natural Resources

DIVISION OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Brian Sandoval, Governor Leo M. Drozdoff, P.E., Director

Colleen Cripps, Ph.D., Administrator

June 1, 2012

Jay A. Steinberg Nevada Environmental Response Trust 35 East Wacker Drive, Suite 1550 Chicago, IL 60601

Re: Tronox LLC (TRX) Facility Nevada Environmental Response Trust (Trust) Property NDEP Facility ID #H-000539 Nevada Division of Environmental Protection (NDEP) Response to: Site Management Plan (SMP), Nevada Environmental Response Trust Site, Clark County, Nevada (Revised) Dated: April 2012

And

*Errata to Revised Site Management Plan (SMP), Nevada Environmental Response Trust Site, Clark County, Nevada* Dated: May 23, 2012

And

1 Page Correction To Errata to Revised Site Management Plan (SMP), Nevada Environmental Response Trust Site, Clark County, Nevada Dated: May 30, 2012

Dear Mr. Steinberg,

The NDEP has received and reviewed the Trust's above-identified Deliverable and finds that the document is acceptable. Please contact the undersigned with any questions at sharbour@ndep.nv.gov or 775-687-9332.

Sincerely,

Orlandy for

Shannon Harbour, P.E. Supervisor, Special Projects Branch Bureau of Corrective Actions NDEP-Carson City Office

SH:sh



EC: Greg Lovato, Bureau of Corrective Actions, NDEP Carolyn Tanner, AG's Office Cassandra Joseph, AG's Office Brenda Pohlmann, City of Henderson Stephen Tyahla, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 Charles K. Hauser, Esq., Southern Nevada Water Authority Ron Zegers, Southern Nevada Water Authority Peggy Reofer, Southern Nevada Water Authority Marcia Scully, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California Mickey Chaudhuri, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California John R. McNeill, Central Arizona Water Conservation District Andrew Steinberg, Nevada Environmental Response Trust Tanya O'Neill, Foley & Lardner LLP Allan Delorme, ENVIRON Mark Travers, ENVIRON Ranajit Sahu, BRC Rick Kellogg, BRC Lee Farris, BRC Mark Paris, Landwell Craig Wilkinson, TIMET Kirk Stowers, Broadbent & Associates Victoria Tyson, Tyson Contracting Brian Miller, Stauffer Management Company, LLC Chuck Elmendorf, Stauffer Management Company, LLC Adam Baas, Edgcomb Law Group George Crouse, Syngenta Crop Protection, Inc. Ed Modiano, de maximis, inc. Lynne Preslo, GeoEco Andrew Barnes, Geosyntec Nicholas Pogoncheff, PES Environmental, Inc. Brian Waggle, Hargis + Associates Michael Long, Hargis + Associates Joe Kelly, Montrose Chemical Corporation of CA Jeff Gibson, AMPAC Ebrahim Juma, Clean Water Team Joe Leedy, Clean Water Team Kathryn Hoffmann, Clean Water Team Brian Rakvica, McGinley & Associates Ashley Katri, McGinley & Associates Kurt Fehling, McGinley & Associates Paul Black, Neptune and Company, Inc. Paul Hackenberry, Hackenberry Associates, LLC Joanne Otani Teri Copeland